Artist Title Album Label
The Acacia Strain The Teeth of the Cursed Dog Step Into the Light Rise Records
The Acacia Strain Bog Walker Failure Will Follow Rise Records
Finality World Fell Apart Technocracy Independent
Rana Flamura Richtfeuer Independent
Aeffect Patronage Theory of Mind Independent
Creeping Death Creators Turned into Prey Boundless Domain Independent
Sleep Token Choke Hold Take Me Back to Eden Spinefarm
Vexed Anti-Fetish Negative Energy Independent
The Arson Project For the Worms to Feed God Bless Independent
Revenge Beast Nomadic Revenge Beast Upstate Records
Memorrhage Memory Leak Memorrhage Independent
None Rest Inevitable Hypnotic Dirge
Crowned Magnetar Unholy Neck Stab Everything Bleeds Unique Leader
Sign of the Swarm The Witch Beckons Amongst the Low and Empty Century
The Sun's Journey Through the Night Grief, The Star Worldless Independent
Blood Abscission II I Independent
The Hives Bogus Operandi The Death of Randy Fitzsimmons Disque Hives
Big Mouth (TV Clip) Vader Johan TV Clip Netflix
Depression Quilt In Bleak Midwinter Single Syrup Moose Records

Episode 19 - AOTY Part Two (34 - 18)

Exactly what it says right up there, this is part one of a three part "Album of the Year" edition of Syrup Moose Radio. Each track represents one of the best albums of the year, this one covers #34 - #18. Also, they are chronoligical and not by quality because your host is too cowardly for a ranked list. 

You can see the whole playlist below but come on, it's way more fun to just experience it. 

For more: 


The Smithers Community Radio Society is an incorporated non-profit that manages a locally supported, volunteer operated community radio station. 

Learn More

Get In Touch

Smithers Community Radio
Train Car - Central Park
PO box 834, Smithers B.C. V0J 2N0